There may be occasions when you need to move a group from MY to SHARED or visa versa. This can be done with ease using the EDIT THIS GROUP feature.
TO EDIT AN EXISTING GROUP
1. Click on the GROUPS AND CLASSES icon
2. Click either MY or SHARED depending on the current location of the group.
3. Locate the group and click on the pop out menu icon
4. Click EDIT THIS GROUP
5. Amend the Group Visibility to what you now require.
6. The group and all of its associated students will move to the new location and will become visible to ALL staff if moved to SHARED or the Group Teachers if moved to MY.
Note: If you are changing the group from SHARED to MY a message will be displayed advising that most staff members will no longer be able to view this group.